Home » Conference » 2014 Curt P. Richter Award of the International Society of Psychoneuroendocrinology (ISPNE)

2014 Curt P. Richter Award of the International Society of Psychoneuroendocrinology (ISPNE)

The International Society of Psychoneuroendocrinology (ISPNE) has awarded the prestigious Curt Richter Award for over 20 years to a distinguished line of young investigators in the field of psychoneuroendocrinology.

The Curt Richter Award will be given by the Society during its 44th Annual Meeting in Montreal, Canada, August 19 - 22, 2014. The award consists of an honorarium, an award certificate, a plaque, a travel grant of up to US $ 1,000 to attend the meeting, and exemption from membership dues to the Society for three years, which includes a subscription to the Journal. 

Applicants must be 45 years of age or younger by January 1, 2014. The manuscript must be a report of original, never-published research in basic or clinical psychoneuroendocrinology. It may also be an integrative comprehensive new discussion of the author’s previously published findings. The manuscript should be prepared using the ISPNE Journal (Psychoneuroendocrinology) guidelines for preparation of manuscripts for publication. Following peer review, the manuscript will be automatically submitted for publication in the Journal and the award recipient will present the research at a plenary session during the Annual Meeting.

The Curt Richter Award is sponsored by Elsevier, which underwrites the honorarium and travel expenses for the awardee, as well as providing a year’s complimentary access to ScienceDirect and Scopus. Through these online services, the awardee is able to access all Elsevier journals. ISPNE wishes to thank Elsevier for its continuing support of our Curt Richter awards program.

Applicants should submit a copy of: (a) the manuscript; (b) curriculum vitae with list of publications; (c) letter (no more than one page, single-spaced) describing the applicant’s main achievements and future directions, and (d) one letter of recommendation. 

The deadline for submissions is May 30, 2014. Applications should be sent via email with “Curt Richter Award” as the subject line to the President of ISPNE: Rachel.Yehuda@med.va.gov


Rachel Yehuda, PhD
ISPNE President

Document Actions

ISPNE Membership & Renewals »

journal coverISPNE Journal